Board index » SDC Worlds » Nightbane®

 


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.
Author Message
 Post subject: Astral Reconfiguration
Unread postPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 4:10 pm
  

User avatar
Palladin

Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 2:01 am
Posts: 8916
Location: Port Eclipse
just a quick question for you Nightbane GMs...

do you consider the Portable Portals available to the Astral Lord or Mage to be "pre-Astrally Configured" ?

so that an Astral Lord who uses transferance and happens to have a portal on him, takes it with him automatically -- or do you force them to spend the points and reconfig the portal.

_________________
"What the hell's an Aluminum Falcon ?" Papa Palpatine -- Robot Chicken, Star Wars Edition
Multiple Image
Image


          Top  
 
 Post subject:
Unread postPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 4:57 pm
  

User avatar
Adventurer

Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 1:01 am
Posts: 482
Location: Laurens, SC
I've never had an Astral Lord as a PC. Unless it is a portal to one of their own creations I would assume that it would have to be configured.

_________________
My dragon juicer died because of magical sock puppets. - ash_wednesday

hell id go on spectors pods- Cherico

keep Specter's ass out of my general area when he fells naked- Rayven

Specter "the poopy pants man"-CyberPaladin85

http://beautifuldiscord.blogspot.com My Poetry/Short Stories I want you to comment!


          Top  
 
 Post subject:
Unread postPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 5:02 pm
  

Hero

Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2001 2:01 am
Posts: 1386
Location: NY NY USA
astral portals that are portable, when taken to the astral plane, turn into Portals that lead to your astral kingdom. They do not need reconfigured.
they may not work in any individual astral kingdom you enter.

Astral Transference leads you to astral form, you can then go to outer, then inner planes.
You Can't reach inner planes without a leyline or a portal or navigation skill

_________________
Three billion credits and change.
A neat toy from a dimension book that came out after rifts undersea.
A game master that allows a sea inquisitors powers to work on vehicle mounted weapons.
A player, bribed with pizza, willing to sacrifice his character.
All these must be, and the Lord shall fall.


          Top  
 
 Post subject:
Unread postPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 6:22 pm
  

User avatar
Palladin

Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 2:01 am
Posts: 8916
Location: Port Eclipse
no the portals can be used anywhere, that's why they're portable.

take a "welcome mat" portal. You can place it in your house on Earth and use it to enter your Astral Domain (and by-pass having to enter the Astral plane, in order to activate it).

however, I'm wondering if an Astral Lord, who has his welcome mat, rolled up in his hand, decides to Astral Transfer, does the mat come with him?

my guess is yes, but I'm wondering how others see it.

_________________
"What the hell's an Aluminum Falcon ?" Papa Palpatine -- Robot Chicken, Star Wars Edition
Multiple Image
Image


          Top  
 
 Post subject:
Unread postPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2004 5:20 pm
  

User avatar
Palladin

Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 2:01 am
Posts: 8916
Location: Port Eclipse
it looks like the article in Rifter #9 backs me up, as the expanded domain rules mention movable portals specifically working on other dimensions.

I'll take that to mean you can take them physically into the Astral Plane.

_________________
"What the hell's an Aluminum Falcon ?" Papa Palpatine -- Robot Chicken, Star Wars Edition
Multiple Image
Image


          Top  
 
 
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group