Board index » Across the Megaverse® » The Rifter® Forum

Unread postPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:37 pm

D-Bee

I brought this up on the Forums, asking if somewhere Alaska is described, and it apparently hasn't been.

Would a Rifter article dealing with Alaska be out of line? Indeed, as was suggested in the thread, a sourcebook for the Pacific Northwest would be a good way to round out Rifts' United States sourcebooks and maybe add a 'return to Frontier days' element to the Rifts World. I'm a longtime Alaskan resident and I think a Rifter article expanding on 'what's up there' in Alaska has tremendous potential; Alaska is gigantic in area, has a great deal of resources, and it's a very important link between Russia and the US (and Canada for that matter).

Just off the top of my head, Rifts Alaska could be a very fulfilling area for explorers, frontiersmen, and 'new pilgrims' from the wars across the US. The Pacific Northwest itself could be an amazing new frontier of those fleeing to find new living space (refugees from Tolkeen? A reaction to the expanding Coalition States?) It would be an interesting land, a 'new pioneers' land like the early days of the US, and an alternative to the New West as a land for colonists and frontiersmen who prefer the woods and mountains to the plains and deserts further south.

Other than posting it here, where would one go about making a suggestion like this?

- Quote from a particularly Mercenary Rifts group

Unread postPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:43 pm

Palladium Books® Freelance Writer

Comment: My comments do not necessarily represent the views of Palladium Books.
If you want to write it, do it. I think an article on Rifts Alaska or Rifts Northwest North America would be fantastic.

If you're wanting someone else to write it... well, putting this out here will get some interest.

All Palladium Articles
Two Tales of Tellene

Unread postPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:01 pm

Voice of the Gateway