Martial Artist newb questions

Mysticism, spies, cybernetic implants, & cool vehicles. Discuss these two great classics here.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

MethosDarkblade
Wanderer
Comment: The Dark General of the Apocalypse and the right hand man to the Horseman of Death

Martial Artist newb questions

Unread post by MethosDarkblade »

I'm a newb only in the fact that I never investigated the Martial Artist OCCs even though I've owned the books for 16 years. I typically play the Operative Agent, the Wandering Free Agent, and the Veteran Grunt OCCs.

1) How many martial arts does the worldly martial artist get? It says it comes with a primary and 3 physical skills, but a primary also means that there's a secondary...or is my logic off on this one?

2) Dedicated Martial Artists start with 2 complete martial arts, that I get, or one exclusive, again, I get, but Ninjutsu and Te both count as exclusive and as 2 forms. Does that mean a dedicated martial artist starts with 3 forms or are the two forms exclusive because they count as two forms?

Thank you for answering such obviously newb questions.
Methos Darkblade

If you smell who the rat is cooking.

Super or otherwise, you are just a man, while I am a God!
-Darkseid

That was fairly ruthless father. I hope I made you proud.
-Aqualad

Always better to crash the mode
-Impulse
green.nova343
Adventurer

Re: Martial Artist newb questions

Unread post by green.nova343 »

MethosDarkblade wrote:I'm a newb only in the fact that I never investigated the Martial Artist OCCs even though I've owned the books for 16 years. I typically play the Operative Agent, the Wandering Free Agent, and the Veteran Grunt OCCs.

1) How many martial arts does the worldly martial artist get? It says it comes with a primary and 3 physical skills, but a primary also means that there's a secondary...or is my logic off on this one?