AtB x N&S

Mysticism, spies, cybernetic implants, & cool vehicles. Discuss these two great classics here.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

mobuttu
Megaversal® Ambassador
Comment: Palladium fan from overseas

AtB x N&S

Unread post by mobuttu »

It surely has been asked before, but I'd like to start a N&S gae using AtB Mutated animals.

Can anyone give me some advise regarding character creation procedure?

My guess is:

1. Create Mutant Animal using AtB rules pg.11-31 (Except Step 3).
2. Select OCC from N&S.
3. Pick Martial Arts, Skills and powers according to N&S OCC.
4. Etc. using N&S.

Some more questions:

a) How does combine Mutated animals with cyborgs implants and/or full conversion cyborg? Would you allow it?
b) How do you determine the number of cover identities for a character? (Pg. 56 N&S)

Thanks for your answers. As you can see I'm a kind of newbie at N&S (not Palladium Megaverse System).
- Un blog de Rifts. My blog about our game.
- Maqui Ed. My RPG company.

I received a *Nekira Seal of Approval*...Once! :P
"always remember; the Splugorth can do anything" - everloss
Sorry for my bad English! :o
Nightmask
Palladin

Re: AtB x N&S

Unread post by Nightmask »

Looks pretty spot on for steps 1-4 there. As far as the rest go:

A ) You'd handle them pretty much like you would for a human, although a powerful mutant animal could be considered to have better maximums for stats like PS due to having a physical frame capable of supporting more powerful bionics (and in many cases those mutant animals in the Extra-ordinary PS category would end up weaker with bionic limbs).