Female Characters

Ley Line walkers, Juicers, Coalition Troops, Samas, Tolkeen, & The Federation Of Magic. Come together here to discuss all things Rifts®.

Moderators: Immortals, Supreme Beings, Old Ones

SmilingJack
Megaversal® Ambassador

Female Characters

Unread post by SmilingJack »

Recently I started playing a female character in my campaigns and received a mixed reaction and it piqued my curiosity as to other gamers experiences playing a female character and why they chose to pick a female character to play

please feel free to answer any of the following questions

Do you play a female character in your campaigns
Do you think too few people play female characters
Why do you think most gamers avoid playing a female character
What are the reactions you've experienced from other gamers when playing a female character
Which gender character do you prefer to play and why
~ Love Conquers All ~
Nekira Sudacne
Monk
Comment: The Munchkin Fairy

Re: Female Characters

Unread post by Nekira Sudacne »

Are you only asking male players experiances playing female characters? there are female players on the forums here too.

Most of my characters are female, but so am I, so I never got any particular reaction from it.
Last edited by Nekira Sudacne on Wed Mar 27, 2013 1:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Sometimes, you're like a beacon of light in the darkness, giving me some hope for humankind. ~ Killer Cyborg

You can have something done good, fast and cheap. If you want it done good and fast, it's not going to be cheap. If you want it done fast and cheap it won't be good. If you want something done good and cheap it won't be done fast. ~ Dark Brandon
Grell
Republican
Comment: We are the hope for the future and we will not fail in that duty.

Unread post by Grell »

I depict plenty of female characters as NPC's, but I don't usually play them as characters. No reason in particular, just not interested in doing so.